Rajendra Lingden has a slight lead in Jhapa-3

November 5, Kathmandu. In Jhapa-3, Rashtriya Prajatantra Party President Rajendra Lingden has taken the lead.

By Monday afternoon, after counting 500 votes, Lingden has obtained 227 votes whereas Krishna Prasad Sitaula of Nepali Congress has obtained 213 votes. In this space, Sitaula has the support of the parties within the energy coalition, together with the CPN-Maoist Center, whereas Lingden has the assist of the CPN-UML.

Lingden was elected on this space in 2074, defeating Sitaula.