Paudel of Congress was elected to the provincial meeting from Lamjung

8 November, Lamjung. Bhesh Bahadur Paudel of Nepali Congress has been elected to Lamjung State Assembly ‘2’ within the House of Representatives and Provincial Assembly Member Election 2079.

Paudel was elected by a margin of 754 votes defeating Krishna Prasad Adhikari of CPN-UML. Poudel acquired 19 thousand 557 votes. Chief Electoral Officer Shiv Prasad Khanal stated that UML officials acquired 18,804 votes.

From the beginning of the counting of votes till Wednesday afternoon, UML officers had been in entrance, however on the finish Poudel got here in entrance through the counting of votes in Bensishahar municipality.

His victory was confirmed by the outcomes of his personal constituency. Poudel of Bensishahar municipality 7 is the previous chairman of Nepali Congress Lamjung. He is called a businessman. Shalin, sociable and easy nature, everybody considers him an excellent individual. Not solely from his personal occasion, but in addition the leaders and staff of the opposition occasion reward him.

Among the provincial meeting members, Tat Bahadur Gurung of Rashtriya Prajatantra Party acquired 1,957 votes, Raj Gurung of Mongol National Organization acquired 314 votes, Yuvraj Dura of Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal acquired 241 votes and Navraj Basaula of Nepali Congress (VP) acquired 145 votes.

Out of a complete of 41 thousand 857 votes, 41 thousand 17 had been authorized and 840 had been rejected.