HomeNewsElected to GC State Assembly of Congress from Nawalparasi East

Elected to GC State Assembly of Congress from Nawalparasi East

8 November, Nawalparasi east. Mahendra Dhwaj of the Nepali Congress has been elected to the Provincial Assembly from Nawalparasi East-1 (1). He was elected by defeating CPN-UML candidate Ravindra Prasad Adhikari by a margin of 1,230 votes.

JC received 15 thousand 137 votes and Adhikari received 13 thousand 907 votes. In Region No. 1 State Assembly 2, the competition between UML candidate Roshan Bahadur Gaha and Maoist candidate Lok Prasad Bhurtel is happening. As of Wednesday night time, UML candidate Gaha is forward with 14,960 votes whereas Bhurtel is behind with 12,032 votes.

Likewise, the UML candidate has gained each the Provincial Assembly seats in Nawalparasi East 2 with an enormous margin. UML chief Padma JC Shrestha and Lakshman Pandey gained within the discipline quantity 2 (1) and a couple of respectively.

Padma G.C. Shrestha gained from State Assembly Constituency No. 1 by securing 19,378 votes, whereas his competitor, Saugam Kumar Sirpali from the Maoist Center, secured 14,743 votes. Congress gained the 2074 election on this space.

Similarly, UML’s Laxman Pandey gained with an enormous margin in Province 2. He received 18 thousand 806 votes whereas his competitor Gopal Khanal of CPN Unified Samajwadi Party received 14 thousand 761 votes.


Most Popular