Kamal Thapa accepts defeat

8 November, Hetaunda. RPP Nepal’s Kamal Thapa, who contested the House of Representatives election with the CPN-UML election image, has accepted his defeat.

Mahalakshmi Upadhyay (Dina) of Thapa Nepali Congress, who contested the election from Makwanpur space no 1, is main. Dina received 20 thousand 970 votes whereas Thapa received 19 thousand 918 votes.

Thapa has introduced that he has accepted defeat by social media. He additionally thanked UML for giving him the opportunity to contest the elections with the solar image.