UML’s Surendra Pal was elected to the state meeting from Baitadi

8 November, Baitadi. CPN-UML’s Surendra Pal has been elected in Baitadi Constituency 1 (A).

Pal was elected by defeating independent candidate Harimohan Bhandari by a margin of 1,813 votes.

Pal bought 12 thousand 831 votes whereas his nearest rival unbiased candidate Harimohan Bhandari bought solely 11 thousand 18 votes.

Similarly, Bir Bahadur Bista of Congress bought 10 thousand 953 votes.