HomeNewsRajkumar Lekhi was elected to the state meeting from Saptari

Rajkumar Lekhi was elected to the state meeting from Saptari

November 8, Saptari. CPN-UML candidate Rajkumar Lekhi has been elected from Saptari Region No. 1 (A).

Shin Nandan Mahato of Janamat Party led by CK Raut got here second and Bechanprasad Chaudhary Tharoo of Maoist Center got here third on behalf of the ruling coalition.

Lekhi was elected by defeating Shinnandan Mahato of the closest rival Janmat Party by a margin of 5098 votes.

While Lekhi bought 14 thousand 291 votes, his rival Mahato of Janmat bought solely 9 thousand 9093 votes.

Similarly, Tharu of the Maoist Center bought 7,542 votes, Shambhu Bahadur Khadka of the Independent bought 2,665 votes, Hemraj Tated of the Independent bought 1,433 votes, Rajesh Pariyar of the Rashtriya Prajatantra Party bought 1,080 votes and Tulsi Prasad Chaudhary of the Democratic Samajwadi Party bought 560 votes.


Most Popular