HomeNewsOutgoing MP Shrestha and Manandhar didn't escape bail

Outgoing MP Shrestha and Manandhar didn’t escape bail

November 8, Kathmandu. Outgoing MPs Rajendra Shrestha of the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) and Ramveer Manandhar, who was rejected by the UML, had been once more candidates for the House of Representatives from Kathmandu Constituency No. 7. However, each couldn’t save the bail.

The whole variety of Sadar votes on this space is 36 thousand 61. Shrestha obtained 6.8 p.c of the whole Sadar votes and Manandhar obtained 3.4 p.c.

There is a authorized provision to confiscate the safety deposit of candidates who don’t get 10 p.c of the votes. According to the regulation, candidates for the House of Representatives should deposit 10,000 as a bond when registering their nomination.

Manandhar gained from this area within the 2074 election. At that point he gained the election with 18 thousand 102 votes. This time additionally there was a ticket claimant from UML. Manandhar, who ran as an impartial candidate after the social gathering didn’t give him a ticket, obtained a complete of 1,215 votes.

Jaspa candidate Shrestha turned a member of Parliament from the proportional illustration in 074. This time he fought straight and couldn’t save the bail. Shrestha obtained 2 thousand 461 votes.

Ganesh Parajuli of the National Independent Party elected from this space obtained 24.2 i.e. 8 thousand 743 votes.

There had been 31 candidates for the House of Representatives from this area. Along with outgoing MP Shrestha and Manandhar, the bail of 28 individuals has been confiscated.

Only Parajuli of the winner Rashtriya Swatantra Party, Shyam Kumar Ghimire of UML and Manushi Yami Bhattarai of the Maoist Center saved the bail.


Most Popular