Madhesh Chief Minister Raut was elected as a member of the state meeting

November 7, Kathmandu. Madhes Chief Minister Lal Babu Raut has been elected as a member of the Provincial Assembly.

According to the outcomes of the general public vote counting at midnight on Tuesday, Janata Samajwadi Party candidate Raut was elected as a member of the Madhesh Provincial Assembly from Parsa-1 (2).

While he was elected with 7 thousand 545 votes, Ram Narayan Prasad Kurmi of Nepali Congress obtained 6 thousand 212 votes. The candidate of Rashtriya Prajatantra Party, Vinay Kumar Jha, who’s in third place, obtained 2,841 votes and Omprakash Sarraf of our Nepali Party obtained 2,041 votes.