Khadka of the Congress has an early lead in Sankhuwasabha

6 November, Sankhuvasabha. Deepak Khadka, the Nepali Congress candidate, has taken the preliminary lead within the Sankhuwasabha vote rely.

When 700 votes have been counted, Khadka received 335 votes. CPN-UML candidate Rajendra Prasad Gautam received 332 votes. There is a distinction of solely 7 votes between them.

In Sankhuwa Sabha, which is the one constituency for the House of Representatives, Deepak Khadka of Nepali Congress, Rajendra Prasad Gautam of CPN-UML, Deepak Kumar Rai of JSP, Bholaman Karki of RPP and others are candidates.

Counting of votes has began from the middle of Bhotkhola rural municipality within the district coordination committee corridor.