Independent’s Jaiswal and Congress’ Chhetri received within the state meeting from Parsa

7 November, Birgunj. The Nepali Congress candidate has received from Parsa Constituency No. 3 (1) as an independent and from (2).

Independent candidate Pramod Kumar Jaiswal defeated CPN-UML’s Abdul Rahim Ansari (Manjur). Jaiswal obtained 7,381 votes whereas Abdul obtained 5,930 votes.

Janardan Singh Chhetri of Congress has defeated Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) chief Madhu Gupta. Chhetri is the President of Nepali Congress Parsa. While Chhetri obtained 10,172 votes, Madhu obtained 7,496 votes.

Prahlad Giri Goswami, who contested the election from CPN United Samajwadi Party after changing occasion for ticket, obtained 6,503 votes. In the 2074 election, Prahlad, who contested the election from the then Federal Socialist Forum Nepal, defeated Jarnadan. While Prahlad received with 6345 votes, Jarnadan was second with 6250 votes.

Outgoing state assembly member Prahlad joined the United Samajwadi Party by means of the Democratic Samajwadi Party, CPN-UML for the ticket.