Hariprabha Khadgi of Congress was elected as a member of the state meeting

November 6, Kathmandu. Nepali Congress candidate Hariprabha Shrestha Khadgi has been elected within the State Assembly (1) of Kathmandu Region No. 6.

In the counting of votes within the State Assembly (1) held on Tuesday night time within the House of Representatives and State Assembly elections held on November 4th, the Election Officer Jakanal Khanal informed the federal government that Khadgi of the Congress gained by getting 4,356 votes.

Similarly, CPN (UML) candidate Nireshlal Singh Maharjan received 3,936 votes and Rashtriya Prajatantra Party candidate Jagatsagar Maharjan received 3,798 votes.

Vijay Khadgi was beforehand elected because the deputy head of the Kathmandu Metropolitan City within the native elections held in 2074. 15 thousand seven hundred and 15 votes had been solid in the identical space which incorporates wards No. 26, 27, 28 of Kathmandu Metropolitan City and wards 9 and 10 of Tokha Municipality.