Vinod Chaudhary of Congress was elected from Nawalparasi West-1

November 9, Kathmandu. Vinod Chaudhary of Nepali Congress has been elected from Nawalparasi West-1.

According to the outcomes of the vote on Thursday evening, Chaudhary obtained 29 thousand 495 votes whereas his nearest competitor Hridayesh Tripathi of Janata Pragatisheel Party obtained 22 thousand 308 votes.

Tripathi was supported by CPN-UML. Mahendra Sen Thakuri of the Nepal Independent Party, who’s in third place, obtained 12,499 votes.