Tapendra Rawal: The problem of alliance and Tharu vote within the dream of MP after mayor

CPN-UML has elected Tapendra Rawal, who has been the mayor of Tikapur Municipality, as a member of the House of Representatives from Kailali-1. Rawal, who gained the ticket after defeating two aspirants inside the celebration, is campaigning for the election with a listing of the works he did whereas he was the mayor for 5 years.

Born in Achham, 49-year-old Rawal got here into politics from Aneraswawiyu. A graduate in Political Science, he turned lively in celebration politics after 2056 by working in numerous committees of Acham-Kathmandu Contact Forum together with Tribhuvan University.

Rawal, who was a member of Tikapur metropolis committee, joined the celebration politics by the district committee and is now a member of Sudurpaschim Province Committee Secretariat. Within Kailali UML, Rawal is called one of many leaders who constantly engages in celebration actions even within the troublesome scenario of armed battle.

In Kailali-1, Ramjanam Chaudhary of Nepali Congress and Ranjita Shrestha, president of Citizens’ Liberation Party, have challenged him. After the Tikapur incident of 2072, some individuals referred to as UML and Rawal anti-Tharu and anti-Madhesh.

Resham Chaudhary’s spouse Ranjita Shrestha, who’s in jail after being convicted within the Tikapur incident by which eight policemen together with a minor had been killed in the course of the Tharu motion, can be a candidate in Kailali-1.

Resham Chaudhary gained from this space within the 2074 House of Representatives election. He was sworn in as an MP in jail. Since Chaudhary was in jail, his spouse Ranjita opened the Civil Liberties Party and submitted her candidature.

Ramjanam Chaudhary of Nepali Congress can be a problem for Rawal. He is the widespread candidate of the ruling coalition. In the final native elections, the Civil Immunity Party is forward within the celebration votes obtained by the ward chairman candidates on this space.

Civil Liberation Party acquired 17 thousand 193, Nepali Congress 11 thousand 678, UML 10 thousand 322, CPN (Maoist Center) 6 thousand 930 and CPN (Unified Socialist) 2 thousand 232 votes.

This election consequence reveals that Ramjanam Chaudhary of Congress and Ranjita Shrestha of Civil Rights Party turned the primary and second challenges for Rawal of UML respectively.