Takaraj Gurung of Congress was elected to the state meeting from Lamjung

November 8, Kathmandu. Takaraj Gurung of Nepali Congress has been elected from Lamjung State Assembly Constituency No. 1.
Gurung defeated Zamindraman Ghale of CPN-UML by a margin of 1,161 votes. Chief Electoral Officer Shiv Prasad Khanal stated that Gurung bought 18,504 votes and UML’s Ghale bought 17,343 votes.

Apsara Sah of Rashtriya Prajatantra Party bought 1 thousand 18 votes, Brikh Bahadur Tamang of Mongol National Organization bought 456 votes and Saraswati Gurung of Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal bought 115 votes.

Elected as a member of the Provincial Assembly, Gurung is the Chairman of the District Working Committee of the Nepali Congress, whereas Ghale is a central member of the CPN-UML.

Nepali Congress has returned its legacy on this space after practically 2 a long time.

Buddhiram Gurung of Maoist gained the election in 2064 on this area the place Congress gained the election in 2056. Zamindraman Ghale gained the election in 2070. Dhananjay Dawadi of CPN-UML gained the 2074 election.