PS Gurung forward of Dev Gurung by 1909 votes

6 November, Lamjung. Prithvisubba (PS) Gurung of CPN-UML has taken the lead in Lamjung. He defeated Devprasad Gurung of the CPN-Maoist Center, who turned a candidate from the ruling coalition, by 1,909 votes.

UML’s Gurung bought 9109 votes whereas Maoist’s Dev Gurung bought 7200 votes.

Dharmaraj KC of the National Independent Party has secured 771 votes.