HomeNewsPrakashman Singh gained from Kathmandu-4 by stopping Rabindra Mishra once more

Prakashman Singh gained from Kathmandu-4 by stopping Rabindra Mishra once more

November 4, Kathmandu. Nepali Congress chief Prakashman Singh has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives from Kathmandu-1. By winning the election with a slender margin, he grew to become the MP for the fourth time from this area.

MP Bann Singh as soon as once more defeated RPP candidate Ravindra Mishra by a margin of 128 votes. Singh gained with 7 thousand 139 votes whereas his nearest rival Singh received 7011 votes.

Earlier, within the 2074 election, Singh had gained the election by defeating Mishra himself.

The son of Ganeshman Singh, the commander of the 2046 Jan Andolan, and Mangaladevi Singh, the founder president of the Nepal Mahila Sangh, he was introduced into Nepali Congress politics by his household surroundings. Born within the 12 months 2012, he got here to politics from the New Union. He grew to become a central member of the Navy in 2034 and was elected president two years later.

After the panchayat collapsed in 2046, Singh, who was the Kathmandu district president of the Congress for 10 consecutive years from 2047, grew to become the vice-president of the Nepali Congress (Democratic). After social gathering unification in 2064, he was elected General Minister from the twelfth Congress of 2067.

By the time he reached the 14th Congress, Singh, who had come a great distance from Deuba, competed for the chairmanship. However, after he failed to achieve the second stage, he supported Deuba to change into the chairman, and he has additionally had the great fortune to rise and win from the identical constituency repeatedly.

Defeated in Kathmandu-4 in 2048 and Kathmandu-3 in 2051, he spent 6 years as a member of the National Assembly in 2053.

In the primary Constituent Assembly election held in 2064, after Singh got here to Kathmandu-1 and gained, he gained his fourth consecutive victory from right here.

Earlier, Singh gained the 2074 election with 10,937 votes. Rabindra Mishra of the then Viveksheel Common Party got here second with 10,118 votes.

However, Mishra, who not too long ago joined the RPP, got here to Kathmandu-1 to face Singh for the second time. This time the competitors grew to become fascinating as there have been many new faces in Singha’s competitors.0


Most Popular