Oli received by 28 and a half thousand votes

7 November, Jhapa. CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives from Jhapa 5.

Oli received 52 thousand 319 votes whereas his nearest rival Khagendra Adhikari received 23 thousand 743 votes.

Oli received by a margin of 28,576 votes.

Suresh Kumar Pokharel of the Rashtraya Swatantra Party, who’s in third place, received 11,743 votes.

In the 2074 election, Oli defeated the official. At that point, his vote margin was 28 thousand 842.