Minister Karki trailed in Sunsari-4 by a small margin

6 November, Dharan. CPN-UML’s Jagdish Prasad Kusiait has overtaken Minister of Communication and Information Technology Gyanendra Bahadur Karki, who took the preliminary lead in Sunsari-4, since Tuesday night and has maintained a slight lead.

In this space, Kusiait, who’s a candidate with the assist of Janata Samajwadi Party, is forward of Congress candidate Karki by a margin of 250 votes.

When the counting of votes began from Ward No. 8 of Kosi Rural Municipality, Karki maintained his lead. When the primary 100 votes had been counted, Karki acquired 45 and Kusiait acquired 38 votes.

When 1,977 votes had been counted in Kosi, Karki acquired 859 votes and Kusiait acquired 655 votes. After KOSI-8, in the course of the counting of votes of Inaruwa Municipality-3, Kusiait was lowering the distinction. Karki acquired 939 votes whereas Kusiait acquired 1037 votes.

After the counting of votes in Ramdhuni Municipality 4 began, Minister Karki once more elevated his lead. Kusiait acquired 1,091 votes whereas Karki acquired 1,387 votes.

Counting of votes was stopped when it grew to become tight after 10 votes had been greater than the votes solid in Ramdhuni 4. At the identical time, there have been 172 invalid votes, and once they had been re-counted, the invalid votes elevated to 229. To settle the dispute, the Chief Electoral Officer of the district resolved the issue by having a two-sided dialogue between the candidates Kusiait and Minister Karki. After the counting of votes for Ramdhuni 4, the poll field for Bhokraha Narasimha 1 was opened.

Here, Minister Karki acquired 200 votes whereas Kusiait acquired 398 votes. In Bhokraha Narasimha, which is an space of ​​affect, Kusiait is widening the vote hole. 122 within the first part, 222 within the second part and looking out on the final vote outcomes, Kusiait has trailed Minister Karki by 250 votes.

Election Score Math

Sunsari-4 consists of Wards 6-11 of Barahkshetra Municipality, Ward No. 3, 4 and eight of Inaruwa Municipality, Ward No. 4 of Ramdhuni Municipality, Wards 1-7 of Harinagar Rural Municipality, Bhokraha Narsingh Rural Municipality and Koshi Rural Municipality. There are 32 wards on this space. In the 2074 House of Representatives election, Karki was elected as a member of the House of Representatives from this area, defeating the frequent candidate of the then Left Alliance of CPN-UML and the Maoist Center.

He acquired 32 thousand 347 votes from Congress. His opponent Ramesh Shrestha of CPN-UML from the Left Alliance acquired a complete of 25,750 votes. According to the votes obtained by the ward president candidates within the final native degree elections, Sunsari 4 is the constituency held by the Congress.

The Congress candidate for ward president acquired 29 thousand 819 votes. The United Socialists within the ruling coalition have 4,249 votes and the Maoist Center has 3,925 votes. UML has 20,940 votes. Jaspa, which is aligned with UML, has 8,405 votes. Looking on the electoral rating math, the candidates appear to be in a positive state of affairs.

Parliamentary History of Sunsari 4 Sunsari Constituency no. 4. Girija Prasad Koirala gained in 2048, 051 mid-term elections and 056 parliamentary elections. UML’s candidate Kusiait gained within the 2013 by-election.

Girija Prasad Koirala’s daughter Sujata was defeated within the first Constituent Assembly election of 2064. In the primary and second Constituent Assembly elections, the then Federal Socialist Forum Nepal President Upendra Yadav gained. In the 2074 election, Minister Karki gained from this area.