Maoist Lalitpur district coordinator and secretary resigned

Shiv Prasad Kattel, Lalitpur District Coordinator of CPN Maoist Center

12 November, Kathmandu. Taking duty for the defeat within the election, the coordinator and secretary of CPN Maoist Center Lalitpur has resigned.

Lalitpur District Coordinator Shiv Prasad Kattel and Secretary Deepak Pulami have resigned from their posts on ethical grounds.

Pampha Bhusal, Deputy Secretary General of the Maoist Center and Energy Minister, was defeated from Lalitpur Region No. 3. Area No. Rajkaji Maharjan of the Maoist heart was additionally defeated from the first state meeting of three.

Similarly, Hari Dahal, the candidate of the Maoist Center, additionally misplaced within the Provincial Assembly 1 of Lalitpur Region No. 2.

Taking ethical duty for his or her defeat, Lalitpur District Coordinator Kattel and Secretary Pulami of the Maoist Center submitted their resignations to the Bagmati provincial workplace of the occasion, sources stated.

Kattel was additionally the mayoral candidate of Mahalakshmi Municipality within the native elections. But he was defeated by UML candidate Harigobind Shrestha.