Karki of UML was elected to the state meeting from Jhapa-2

Jhapa. CPN-UML candidate Ekraj Karki has been elected in State Assembly 1 of Jhapa Region No. 2.

He defeated Pushparaj Pokharel of the ruling coalition candidate Pushparaj Pokharel of the CPN United Socialists by a margin of 12,630 votes. Karki, who has an electoral alliance with RPRPA, acquired 18 thousand 731 votes whereas Pokharel acquired 6 thousand 101 votes.

Pokharel Jhapa, a resident of Bhadrapur Municipality-7, has moved to Zone No. 2 after leaving Zone No. 3.