Jayaprakash of UML was elected to the state meeting from Morang, Gururaj Ghimire of Congress was defeated

November 7, Viratnagar. CPN-UML candidate Jaiprakash Chaudhary has been elected in Morang-4 State Assembly Constituency No. 1 after defeating Congress chief Gururaj Ghimire. Chaudhary was elected with 15,465 votes whereas Nepali Congress chief Ghimire received 15,058 votes.

After the defeat, Ghimire congratulated Chaudhary and requested him to do significant work within the state assembly. He stated he accepted defeat.

“I take this as a lesson, we should always settle for the decision of the folks”, Ghimire stated whereas congratulating Chaudhary, “We ought to settle for victory and defeat simply in line with the sportsman’s spirit.”

He additionally stated that he would assist Chaudhary based mostly on his experience and information.

The elected Chaudhary stated that he’ll carry out his function within the state meeting in line with the sentiments of the voters. He additionally thanked the voters who made him win.