In Chitwan-1, Ghanti maintained its lead, Vishwa Poudel and Surendra Pandey behind

6 November, Chitwan. In Chitwan-1, Hari Dhakal of Rashtriya Swatantra Party has maintained his lead, trailing the candidates of Nepali Congress and CPN-UML.

When 6 thousand 69 votes had been counted, Dhakal obtained 2 thousand 407 votes whereas Bishwa Paudel of Nepali Congress obtained 2 thousand 81 votes.

Similarly, CPN-UML’s Surendra Pandey obtained 1,744 votes. UML’s Pandey was elected from this space within the 2074 election.