HomeNews'Head' Wins, Heavyweights Lose, Team Badlu Punished

‘Head’ Wins, Heavyweights Lose, Team Badlu Punished

12 November, Kathmandu. A marketing campaign on social media earlier than the House of Representatives election caught the eye of many. The No Not Again marketing campaign was launched to say that high leaders of assorted events and MPs who’ve been elected a number of occasions shouldn’t be re-elected.

The high leaders of main events have been elected when the outcomes of the direct vote come to the ultimate stage. Among the defeated heavyweight leaders are former Prime Minister Jhalnath Khanal, Nepali Congress’ Krishna Prasad Sitaula, Janata Samajwadi Party President Upendra Yadav, Home Minister Bal Krishna Khan and others.

Not solely them, however many MPs who contested elections have been defeated this time. Out of the 275 MPs elected within the 2074 House of Representatives elections, 146 MPs have been within the election subject this time as effectively. In which 53 out of 137 who contested direct elections have been re-elected. 79 individuals have been defeated.

The outcomes of the 5 contestants are but to return within the areas the place the votes are but to be counted. It will take a while to resolve whether or not the 11 MPs within the proportional listing will likely be elected or not.

Out of the 98 members of the House of Representatives, CPN-UML, the most important celebration within the outgoing House of Representatives, 55 individuals (each from the UML and those that left the UML) gave direct candidacy on this election, 17 of them have been elected and the remaining 36 have been defeated. The outcomes of two (Padmakumari Aryal and Raghuveer Mahaseth) are but to return.

Out of the 63 Congress MPs elected in 2074, 29 contested direct elections, 12 have been re-elected and 14 have been defeated. The outcomes of three individuals (Dr. Narayan Khadka, Vijay Kumar Gachchdar and Gyanendra Bahadur Karki) are but to return.

Out of 49 (out of 53, 4 had already joined UML) from the Maoist heart, 20 have been direct candidates this time, out of which 9 have been re-elected.

10 of the 23 outgoing MPs of the CPN United Socialist Party entered the election subject immediately. 5 of them received the election.

9 out of 20 candidates of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) have been direct candidates. 3 of them received the election. Five of the 12 members of the Democratic Samajwadi Party (LOSP) have been direct candidates once more. Only 2 of them have been re-elected.

The heavyweight additionally fell

Senior Vice President of UML Ishwar Pokharel was defeated by Pradeep Paudel of Congress in Kathmandu-5, Vice President Surendra Pandey was defeated by Hari Dhakal of National Independent Party in Chitwan-1.

UML Deputy General Secretary Pradeep Gyawali was defeated by Chandra Bhandari of Congress in Gulmi-1 and Secretary Lekhraj Bhatt was defeated by Bir Bahadur Balayar of Congress in Kailali-4.

Nepali Congress co-general ministers Mahalakshmi Upadhyaya Dina and Umakant Chaudhary, former basic minister Krishna Prasad Sitaula, central member and residential minister Bal Krishna Khan, former deputy speaker Pushpa Bhusal, state minister Umesh Shrestha and different outgoing MPs have been additionally defeated.

Dina misplaced to Deepak Bahadur Singh of RPP in Makwanpur-1, Umakant Chaudhary to UML’s Achyut Mainali in Bara-1, Former General Minister Sitaula Jhapa to RPP President Rajendra Linden in-3 and Home Minister Khan Rupandehi to Deepak Bohra of RPP in-3.

Former Deputy Speaker Bhusal misplaced to UML Secretary Top Bahadur Rayamazhi in Arghakhanchi and Umesh Shrestha misplaced to Ravi Lamichhane of Rashtriya Swatantra Party in Chitwan-2.

CPN Maoist Center General Secretary Dev Gurung, Deputy General Secretary Girirajmani Pokharel, Pampha Bhusal and Matrika Yadav and Secretary Chakrapani Khanal, former Speaker Onsari Gharti have been defeated.

UML Deputy Secretary General Prithvi Subba Gurung for Gurung in Lamjung, Lakshmi Mahto of UML for Pokhre in Mahottari-1, Bhusal for Lalitpur-3 Dr. Rashtriya Swatantra Party. Tosima Karki and Yadav have been defeated by Jaspa’s Deepak Karki in Dhanusha-1, Khanal by UML’s Balram Adhikari in Kapilvastu-1 and Gharti by Sovita Gautam of Rashtriya Swatantra Party in Kamthadaun-2.

Respected chief of United Samajwadi Jhalnath Khanal, Vice President Dharmanath Sah, Secretaries Jagannath Khatiwada and Ramkumari Jhankri and Tourism Minister Jeevanram Shrestha have been additionally defeated. Khanal was defeated by UML’s Mahesh Basnet in Ilam-1, Sah by Jaspa’s Birendra Mahato in Sirha-4, Khatiwada by Umala’s Amber Bahadur Rayamazhi in Udaipur-2, Jhankri by UML’s Gokarn Bishta and Shrestha in Gulmi-2 and Shrestha and Virajbhakta Shrestha of Rashtriya Swatantra Party.

Upendra Yadav, President of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) was defeated by Janamat Party President CK Raut in Saptari-2 by a margin of greater than 18,000 votes. Senior chief of Democratic Samajwadi Party (LOSP) Rajendra Mahato was defeated by Mahindra Rai Yadav of Nepal Samajwadi Party in Sarlahi-2, whereas chief Laxmanlal Karna was defeated by Pradeep Yadav of Jaspa in Parsa-1.

President of Janata Pragatisheel Party Hridayesh Tripathi additionally misplaced to Vinod Chaudhary of Congress in Nawalparasi West-1. RP Nepal President Kamal Thapa, who contested the election below UML’s Sun image, was defeated by RP’s Deepak Bahadur Singh in Makwanpur-1.

Congress vice chairman Dhanraj Gurung and UML secretary Padma Aryal are contesting in Syangja-2, the place the counting of votes has not but began. UML secretary Raghuveer Mahaseth is contesting in Dhanusha-4, Congress chief Vijay Gachchdar in Sunsari-3, Congress chief, Communications Minister Gyanendra Bahadur Karki in Sunsari-4, Congress chief Foreign Minister Narayan Khadka in Udaipur-1.

Punishment for celebration changers

Lekhraj Bhatt, who left the CPN-Maoist Center and contested the election from CPN-UML, was defeated in Kailali-4 and Gauri Shankar Chaudhary in Kailali-3.

Ghanshyam Bhusal, who left UML and ran as an unbiased candidate, and Ganga Chaudhary, who contested from our Nepali Party, have been additionally defeated.

Outgoing MP Ekwal Mian, who joined UML from LOSPA and contested the election, misplaced to Kisan Shrestha of United Samajwadi in Bara-4 and Umashankar Aragaria to Ramkrishna Yadav of Congress in Dhanusha-2.

However, Top Bahadur Rayamazhi, who left Maoist and ran for UML, Prabhu Shah and Kiran Kumar Sah, who left UML for unbiased candidacy, and Amresh Kumar Singh, who left Congress for unbiased candidacy, received the election.


Most Popular