Election Commission’s choice to not re-vote in Bajura and Syangja-2

file image

14 November, Kathmandu. The Election Commission has determined to not re-vote in Syangja Region No. 2 and Bajura.

The fee has additionally given directions to start out the counting of votes for the election held on November 4.

Today’s assembly of the Commission has determined to depend votes as a substitute of re-voting.

Election Commission Commissioner Iswari Prasad Paudel mentioned, ‘It has been unanimously determined to depend votes in Bajura and Syangja 2.’

After CPN-UML claimed rigging in Syangja 2 and Bajura and demanded re-voting, the counting of votes couldn’t be achieved.

CPN-UML didn’t enable counting of votes to start, demanding re-voting, claiming that some polling stations in Syangja 2 have been rigged. But the Nepali Congress staged a sit-in on the election officer’s workplace, Walling, demanding to start out the counting of votes.

Party Vice Chairman Dhanraj Gurung, who can be a Congress candidate, leaders Ramchandra Poudel and Pradeep Poudel approached the Election Commission and demanded to start out the counting of votes instantly.

Congress vp Gurung and UML secretary Padma Aryal are competing on this area.

Due to disputes in some polling stations in Bajura too, the counting of votes couldn’t be achieved. Even although re-voting was held in some facilities of Budhinanda Municipality, the counting of votes couldn’t be began because of disputes between the events concerning different facilities.

CPN-UML candidate Karn Thapa and Nepali Congress candidate Badri Pandey are competing in Bajura.

Due to disputes in Syangja-2, Bajura and Dolakha, the counting course of was interrupted. The Commission despatched separate groups underneath the management of Joint Secretaries Tulsi Prasad Shrestha, Phanindra Gautam and Yagya Prasad Bhattarai to check these locations.