Dhanraj Gurung: Sasakpurna within the first parliamentary contest

Dhanraj Gurung of the Nepali Congress, who reached each the Constituent Assembly from the proportional facet, has been elected from Syangja-2 within the upcoming House of Representatives election. CPN-UML secretary Padma Aryal is within the election subject in opposition to her, who can be the central vice chairman of the Congress.

57-year-old Gurung is a everlasting resident of Syangja-1. The congressmen of Syangja say that he selected space quantity 2 as a result of his grip in his dwelling space is weak.

Gurung get together leaders and activists suggested him to turn into the chief minister by giving him candidature within the provincial meeting this time. However, he selected Sangh. Gurung, who has turn into a proportional member of parliament twice, has dared to be permitted by the folks for the primary time.

Dhanraj Gurung, who was born in Arjun Choupari, Syangja within the 12 months 2022, entered politics on the age of 14 from the coed motion. At the age of 16, he turned the president of the Navy unit.

In the 12 months 2040, he turned the District Secretary of the Navy Association Syangja, he remained lively within the politics of the Navy Association even whereas finding out at Pokhara Prithvi Narayan Campus in 2043. In the 12 months 2048, he was elected because the Central Vice-Chairman of the Indian Union, and in the identical 12 months, he turned a consultant of the get together’s conference. In 2053, he was elected because the Central Chairman of the Navy Association and in 2054 because the General Secretary of the Nepal Tarun Dal.

Then Dhanraj Gurung, who turned a central member from the twelfth and thirteenth congresses of the get together, was elected because the deputy chairman from the 14th congress. He is Dr. throughout the Congress. Shekhar Koirala is within the group.

Arithmetic Exam of Sanja-II

Nepali Congress is the primary get together in Syangja-2 primarily based on the get together votes obtained by the candidates of the ward chairman within the native elections of final Baisakh. In that election, Congress received 36,806 votes, UML received 34,809 votes and CPN (Maoist Center) received 1,447 votes.

Similarly, the Mongolian National Organization received 648 votes, Rashtriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) 511, CPN (Unified Socialist) 233 and independents received 590 votes.

This electoral arithmetic reveals that the widespread candidate of the ruling coalition, Dhanraj Gurung, is in a relatively extra comfy place. Left Alliance candidate Padma Aryal, who defeated Gopalman Shrestha of Congress by 3,706 votes (31,436 in opposition to 35,142) within the earlier election, can be comfy for her to be within the energy of UML alone this time.

However, he isn’t protected because the votes of different events within the alliance are low and there are lots of competitors. Looking on the prospects of candidates together with Tikaraj Gurung of the Rashtriya Swatantra Party, it’s unlikely that Dhanraj will win by securing the votes of the alliance. Koirala faction in Congress has a problem to safe all of the votes throughout the get together as properly.