Congress’s Ramesh Ukhtar was elected from Kanchanpur-3

7 November, Dhangadhi. The chief of Nepali Congress Ramesh Akbar has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives. The author was elected from Kanchanpur Constituency No. 3 with a margin of 12,000 votes.

He defeated Nirudevi Pal of CPN-UML by 12 thousand 75 votes and was elected as a author. While the author bought 30,523 votes, Pal bought solely 18,448 votes.

In the 2074 election, the author, who was defeated by UML’s Deepak Prakash Bhatt by a slim margin, was supported by CPN Maoist Center and CPN United Samajwadi Party this time.

The writer, who can be a central member of the Congress, was previously elected from this constituency within the elections of 2056 and 2070.