Congress’s lead in Kathmandu 10 stays, following the bell

November 6, Kathmandu. Rajendra Kumar KC of Nepali Congress has maintained his lead in Kathmandu Region No. 10. According to the counting of votes on the Trivi Smriti Bhavan in Kirtipur, KC has secured 4801 votes.

KC of Congress is being adopted by Pradeep Bista of Rashtriya Swatantra Party with 3378 votes.

While Himesh KC of CPN-UML obtained 2842 votes, Balram Thapa of Rashtriya Prajatantra Party obtained 1604 votes and Anjana Vishankhe of CPN-Maoist Center obtained 1543 votes.