Chitra Bahadur KC elected from Baglung-1

7 November, Pokhara. Rashtriya Jan Morcha President Chitra Bahadur KC has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives from Baglung-1.

KC was elected by getting 21 thousand 451 votes within the counting that ended on Wednesday morning.

Surya Prasad Pathak, who was elected from this area in 2074, was defeated with 18,825 votes.

Khimanand Kandel of Rashtriya Swatantra Party obtained 9 thousand 181 votes and Lakshmi Prasad Sapkota of RPP obtained 903 votes.