Boycott of counting of votes by our Nepali Party candidate Bhattarai in Morang-2

5 November, Biratnagar. Morang space no. On 2nd, our Nepali Party candidate Vinodmani Bhattarai has boycotted the counting of votes.

Bhattarai instructed Online Khabar that he boycotted the assembly after he was requested to approve the poll paper with each Swastik seal and Lapche within the all-party assembly. “I left the all-party assembly saying that such a factor can’t be accepted,” Bhattarai instructed Online Khabar. “We won’t participate within the counting of votes.”

Morang space no. Candidates in 2 are CPN-UML candidate Rishikesh Pokharel, Nepali Congress’s Sujata Koirala, RPP’s Gopal Dahal, National Independent Party’s Thagendra Prasad Neupane and others.